Week of November 25, 2014

Living in the university world, I have learned that not everyone is concerned with staying up to date on current events and severely lack in their knowledge of what is going on outside of our small community.

I have decided to do something about it and have made a commitment to make a post at least once a week called “The Know,” which will include at least 10 headlines with small blurbs that I believe every person living in America should know about.

These posts may be repetitive to those who are already in “The Know,” but for those who do not read the news on a regular basis- they need something that lets them know the facts of the international and national topics that surround them.

These posts will not be lengthy stories you see on regular news sites and will not include any opinions unless I am presenting the opinion of an expert or a certain group’s view on the issue.

The other parts of my blog may include lengthier stories or opinion pieces, which I encourage my followers to check out as well.

Leave a comment